Adaptmicrosys is an Intellectual Property (IP) company of Security-Enabled CPU/memory/computer hardware & system software in the information technology industry sector.

We create changes for a secure, connected computing world.

Our changes secure your information and help you be more productive.


Kyu Jung

Kyu Jung (Ph. D.) is a founder and President/Chief Technology Officer (CTO) of Adaptmicrosys, USA. He was an Assistant Professor at the Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA. Before joining Texas A&M, he was Vice-President of VLSI Technology at VP Technologies Inc., Atlanta, GA, USA. Prior to entering Georgia Tech, he was a Senior Researcher at LG Electronics, Seoul, Korea. 


He received his Ph.D. and MSEE from Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech), Atlanta, GA, USA, as well as his BSEE from Korea University, Seoul, Korea.

Gwan Choi

Gwan Choi (Ph. D.) is a Vice-President of VLSI Technology at Adaptmicrosys. He is an Associate Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering at Texas A&M University. He has worked for Cray Research Inc. and Tandem Computers Inc. and has been a visiting scientist at the NASA Langley Research Center. His research interests include fault-tolerant memory, high performance VLSI circuits, design for dependability, and software engineering. 


He received his Ph. D., MS, and BS from the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign.

Rainer Fink

Rainer Fink (Ph. D.) is a Director of Business Development at Adaptmicrosys. He is an Associate Professor in Electronics Engineering Technology at the Texas A&M University. He is a director of Texas Instruments Mixed-Signal Test Laboratory at Texas A&M and has also been involved as an active member for 9 venture companies in his career. 

He received his Ph. D., MS, and BS from the Texas A&M University.

John Lee

John Lee (Ph.D.) is an Executive Director of Adaptmicrosys Development Center (AMS-DC). He has worked for LG Corporate Institute of Technology. Dr. Lee’s research interests and specialties include adaptive signal processing and DSP system development. He has managed and been involved in numerous research and development projects throughout his 25-year professional career.


He received his B.S., M.S. and Ph.D. degrees, all in Electrical and Computer Engineering, from the Seoul National University in Seoul, Korea.


Intellectual Properties (US Patents)

Jung, “CPU Frontends/Memory Systems/Code Compilation/Adaptive Fetch/Information Security related Patent Applications are issued,” Multiple US Utility Patent Applications are currently pending.

Technical/White Papers

  1. "SE-CPU: Security-enabled Computing System-Stop Protecting Computers! Securing CPUs Which Control Computers," Adaptmicrosys.

  2. “CALO3: Transform Your Processors with Compiler-assisted Lookahead Out-of-Order (CALO3) Fetch System,” Adaptmicrosys.

  3. “CAL: Create Changes for Better CPUs with a Compiler-assisted Lookahead (CAL) I-Fetch/Br-Prediction/Loop Scheme,” Adaptmicrosys.

  4. “CLB: Compiler-assisted Look-ahead Branch-prediction for Mobile Application Processors,” Adaptmicrosys.

  5. “CIF: Development of a Cooperative Hardware/Software Instruction Fetch (CIF) Mechanism for Designing Mobile Application Processors,” Adaptmicrosys.

  6. “all.LITTLE Technology for Mobile SoC Processors with Language Adaptive Processor (LAP) Technology,” Adaptmicrosys.

  7. “all.LITTLE Technology for Mobile SoC Processors with Adaptive Instruction Memory (AIM) Technology,” Adaptmicrosys.

  8. “AIM: An Adaptive Instruction Memory System for Low-power and High-performance Computing,” Adaptmicrosys.

  9. “Stop Wasting Your Cache Memory,” Adaptmicrosys.

  10. “Post-manufacturing Instruction Set Synthesis for Adaptive CPUs,” Adaptmicrosys.

  11. “Give Your Processor a New Life for its Future,” Adaptmicrosys.

  12. “An Emerging Adaptive CPU Architecture and Compilation Technology,” Adaptmicrosys.

  13. “What if your processor is capable of running customized instructions whenever necessary,” Adaptmicrosys.

  14. “An Intellectual Property/Technology Development and Dissemination Company,” Adaptmicrosys.

  15. “FPSR: Field-programmable Self-repairable (FPSR) CPU Microarchitecture,” Adaptmicrosys.

Advisory Board Members

Current & Former Advisory Board Members are:

  • James Carter

  • Jeffrey Parnell

  • Carter McCrary

  • Roy Campbell


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

All Rights Are Reserved